HomeAnalysisSanwo-Olu Swears in 8 Judges

Sanwo-Olu Swears in 8 Judges


As part of its effort to deepen the dispensation of justice in Lagos state, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday swore-in eight new Judges to strengthen High Court following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council.

The eight judges are: Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr. Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu, Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.

Sanwo-Olu said, “It is my fervent hope that our new Judges will work to make our Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man”.

- Advertisement -

Must Read

Related News