HomeAnalysisLithuania lifts self-isolation rule for travellers from 24 countries

Lithuania lifts self-isolation rule for travellers from 24 countries

Lithuania on Monday lifted the 14-day self-isolation rule for travellers from 24 European countries, the government said.

The list of countries approved by the government includes Germany, Poland, France, Italy, Finland, Norway, Denmark, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland.

According to the government, travellers coming from Malta, Ireland and Spain are still subject to mandatory self-isolation for 14 days.

“Meanwhile, travel is still prohibited from Belgium, Sweden, Portugal and Britain, where the number of COVID-19 patients exceeds 25 cases per 100,000 population.

“Up to now, Lithuania has resumed regular flights to Latvia, Estonia, Germany, Norway, the Netherlands and plans to resume flights to Denmark, Israel and Finland in the upcoming week,’’ it said.

Lithuania extended a nationwide quarantine until June 16 with new easing measures regarding travel, border regime, businesses and public events.

According to the Ministry of Health, Lithuania has reported a total of 1,678 confirmed cases of COVID-19 by Monday.

To date, 70 people have died of the coronavirus-caused disease and 1,236 have recovered.

- Advertisement -

Must Read

Related News